Last Updated on March 23, 2021 by Admin
A user is reporting that a file has been shared specifically with another user on the network, but the other user opens the file and is unable to save it once edited. What is the probable cause?
- The user shared the document with Read permissions.
- The user forgot to share the parent folder.
- The file has the Archive attribute enabled.
- The file has been deleted.
The permission setting should have been Change or Full Control. The Read permission does not allow edited files to be saved.