• Post author:
  • Post category:Updated
  • Reading time:1 mins read
  • Post last modified:June 12, 2024

In which phase of the NIST incident response life cycle is evidence gathered that can assist subsequent investigations by authorities?

  • preparation
  • detection and analysis
  • containment, eradication, and recovery
  • postincident activities
Answers Explanation & Hints:

NIST defines four phases in the incident response process life cycle. It is in the containment, eradication, and recovery phase that evidence is gathered to resolve an incident and to help with subsequent investigations.

For more Questions and Answers:

CyberOps Associate 1.02 & CA v1.0 Modules 26 – 28: Analyzing Security Data Group Exam Answers Full 100%

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments